Dellani Oakes, So Much It Hurts

Character Quotes from So Much It Hurts by Dellani

Alone in the big city, Pia Donvan is feeling rather lost when she finally arrives at the majestic, old hotel in the downtown area. All that changes when she meets Flynn Chancellor. He and his roommate, Yancy Fredrick, take an interest in Pia, introducing her to their city. Pia seems to have found her niche, making friends with the friendly residents in the old hotel. Life seems perfect, until one weekend when everything changes forever.

SoMuchItHurtsbyDellaniOakes500

How about you unpack and grab a shower and I’ll take you to dinner? There’s a good Thai place around the corner,” Flynn said.

That would be really great, thank you. I could sure use a shower. I was on the bus for hours! I feel grungy,” Pia replied.

I’ve got to get another one myself. I didn’t get all the paint off.”

You’re an artist?”

Yes. I’m a body painter. I also model for others. You can’t tell now, but I was most recently the subject of a camouflage painting along the wharf.” He took out his phone and showed her pictures. It took her a moment to pick him out of the background.

That’s very cool! You did that?”

No. I’m good, but I still haven’t figured out how to paint my own ass.”

Pia stared at the picture and picked out the pose. He was facing the water, a perfect depiction of a weathered wood piling on his right leg. His left was on a packing crate, making him look rather like the Captain Morgan’s Rum pose. He had a very nice ass under all that paint.

Very cool. Even if you can’t paint your own ass. But think how much money you’d make if you could!”

Not sure there’s a big demand for that.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy So Much It Hurts

1 thought on “Character Quotes from So Much It Hurts by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

