Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes

Character Quotes from Love, Death and Pizza by Dellani

love death and pizza cover 2“How would Detective Sergeant Hart know about the affair?”

“Because I told him. Amy knew because, obviously, she was there.” Stop being a smart ass.

“Obviously,” Simpson stifled a chuckle.

“So, was it because of Amy Carmichael that you killed Tack?” Bartolli tried hard to throw me off with that question.

I’d been expecting something like that, so I just looked at him.

“I didn’t kill Tack.” My smile was open and bland. Suck that, boys.

“Some folks seem to think you did,” Bartolli countered.

“Some folks tend to exaggerate.” I smiled politely.

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quotes from Love, Death and Pizza by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

