Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes

Character Quotes from My Lifeguard by Dellani

character-quotes-imageDrew is only doing his job when he pulls an injured and unconscious woman from the sea. He goes to see her in the hospital, but finds her less grateful and more grating.

“Is it possible that blond god has his feelings hurt?” she remarked rather caustically.

“Not really.”

“Offended then?”

“Comes closer.”

“I apologize. You saved my life and I’ve offended you. Let me make it up to you. Tomorrow I get out of here, I take you to dinner.”

He wanted to say no. Everything in him said to tell her he was busy, married, gay…. Okay, not gay, involved. But his damn mouth betrayed him.

“Sure,” his mouth said. “Yeah, I’d like that.” It lied pretty damn good too.

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quotes from My Lifeguard by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

