Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes, Uncategorized

Character Quotes from Rebound by Dellani

character-quotes-image“Were you experienced before he came along?”

She shook her head.

“What a dick. Not all men are bastards,” I commented.

She flung herself at me, sobbing on my chest. She continued to cry, pounding me with her fists. I held her, smoothed her hair and talked quietly.

“I’m not supposed to fraternize with the guests,” she said after a time.

“What fraternizing? We’re talking, you’re crying.”

She giggled tearfully. “You’re really nice, Tom.”

“Don’t let it get around,” I teased. “You’ll put a shine on my tarnished reputation. You feeling better now?”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quotes from Rebound by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

