Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes, Uncategorized

Character Quotes from Next Go Round by Dellani

character-quotes-imageTurning, I was gazing into the amazingly blue eyes of Caden.

His dark hair was slicked back and he had changed into khaki shorts, white T-shirt and wild colored Hawaiian print shirt. He looked like a tourist. I couldn’t help but grin.

“You’re going for the I’m From Out of Town Look, huh?”

“Too much? I can change.” He held the shirt tail from him with pinky fingers extended.

“You look great. You don’t have to change.”

Spence trotted into the living room wearing the identical Hawaiian shirt. Caden looked at me and rolled his eyes.

“Now I have to change. I can’t be seen in the same shirt as Spence. Everyone will think we’re from the Hawaiian Steel Guitar Players Orchestra.”

“We did steal their shirts,” Spence teased. “Actually, I had no idea he had the same shirt. My mum gave me this before we left.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quotes from Next Go Round by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

