Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes, Uncategorized

Character Quotes from 99 Problems by Dellani

character-quotes-imageWood grinned, winking at me. “Cool.” He glanced over at his uncle. “Can I help with anything?”

“Yes, entertain my guest. I need to get the water bottle.” Carl trotted up the steps, letting the screen door drop behind him.

“Subtle,” Wood said, watching his uncle’s retreating back. “Since he’s already got one.” He pointed to the clear plastic spray bottle sitting by the grill.

Another giggle escaped me. I couldn’t seem to stop myself. “Yes, that’s a word with which I always describe Carl. He’s a great guy, so subtle.”

“There are worse things to be called. Boring. Deformed. Addled. The list is endless.”

“You’ll be glad to know that you aren’t any of those things.” I blushed, dropping my head to my chest. I wanted to crawl under the picnic table and quietly hide until he left.

Wood chuckled. “Thanks. You’re pretty well formed. You don’t seem to be boring. Now addled….”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quotes from 99 Problems by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

