Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes, Uncategorized

Character Quotes from Full Measure by Dellani

Full Measure cover small“No! No, nothing like that. I promise. He’s in town for awhile. You’re new. I thought maybe you’d hit it off. I really wasn’t trying my ninja tactics. Yes, I’ve done that before. I admit. But not this time. Ralan obviously thought that or he’d be here by now.”

“I’ll be here for awhile,” Daphne assured her friend. “Plenty of time to set us—introduce us. Meanwhile, I need to pee.” She got up rather unsteadily and walked to the restroom on the other side of the bar.

She didn’t notice the tall, lean muscled man at the end of the bar. He hunched over, nursing a long neck pretending she didn’t exist as she wobbled past. He merely raised an eyebrow, turning his head slightly as she walked into the bathroom, hunkering lower, trying to hide himself in the shorter crowd.

“They’re not looking,” Stan murmured as he wiped the bar near the dark haired man.

“Shh, don’t talk to me or they’ll see me.”

“Paranoid?”

“Careful.”

“Never met a man so damn scared of his little sister.” Shrugging, Stan walked away to get him another beer.

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

Leave a Reply

