Character Quotes

Character Quotes from Full Measure by Dellani

character-quotes-image“Yes. This is Dr. Aslani with Breakwater Psychiatric. I need an accounting firm to go over our books. Are you available?”

“When would you need us to start?”

“Immediately. Well?”

“Let me check my calendar, Doctor.” She flipped the legal pad she kept on her desk and tapped some computer keys at random. “Yes. I have an opening at ten thirty, shall I pencil you in?”

“Just be here.” He rattled off the address. “And I know I needn’t mention that you be very discreet.”

“We’re entirely discreet, Doctor. I assure you.”

“Good.” He hung up.

“Guess they don’t study manners in med school,” she said as she hung up.

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

Leave a Reply

