Character Quotes

Character Quotes from Russell by Dellani

character-quotes-imageSorry, this story hasn’t got a proper title yet. It’s a romantic suspense about a police detective named Russell Cavanaugh who get involved in defusing a city wide riot before it begins.

“Connie says when you’re healed up, she’ll set you up with one of her cousins,” Lloyd promised.

“Yum. I wish I were all right now. Her cousins are delicious.” Russell concealed a sigh of longing.

“Several of whom you’ve sampled.”

“They have been generous enough to share their affections Who am I to say no to beautiful women? I have to wonder, though, why so many of them have.”

“Sharon was very complimentary.”

Sharon was the first of Connie’s cousins Russ had bedded, after his friend’s engagement party a few years ago.

“We had a very good time.”

“Six, is the number bantered about.”

“Six would be accurate.” He tried not to sound too pleased with himself.

“I didn’t even do six on my wedding night. Connie copped out on me. Sharon was so complimentary that the others wanted a taste. Hence, he largess.”

“That was kind of her. Too bad she didn’t come back for lucky number seven. I found her participation exemplary.”

“I don’t wanna know,” he grumbled. “Actually…. What do you do to these women? They talk about you like you’re some sort of sex god.”

“Well, I am.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

Leave a Reply

