Character Quotes

Character Quotes from Whose Book Is It Anyway? by Dellani

character-quotes-image“Time to go!” I yelled.

“Almost ready,” she replied.

“Is that almost ready as in go start the car? Or almost ready, give me ten more minutes?”

“Start the car.” She came out with one shoe on, carrying the other while she put on her earrings. “Zip?” She turned her back to me.

No bra—dammit! Suck it up, hoss.

With trembling hands, I did up her zipper. “You look great,” I told her honestly.

She wore a winter white cable knit sweater dress with black leggings. Her boots were knee height, pointy heeled and toed. Her earrings were chunky clusters that looked like black and white rabbit pellets. Her makeup was an exaggerated Sixties style that didn’t appeal to me much. Friday at the office is black and white day. Each day has a theme. I think it’s completely stupid, but they take it very seriously. I made it clear that I don’t do the themes. Since I’m the only man around, they allow me to be eccentric and not fit the clone mold.

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

Leave a Reply

