Character Quotes

Character Quotes from Bet on Love by Dellani

character-quotes-image“I was almost named Brook Lynn,” Kitty said. “What I got was, quite possibly, worse.”

“Katrina Catherine,” Gina supplied.

“What?”

“Mom liked Katrina, Dad liked Catherine. So that’s what they named me. Of course, predictably, it got shortened.”

“To Kitty Cat?” Zane asked with a sly smirk.

“Right the first time, give the man a cigar!”

“Got me one already, Kitty, and it’s smokin’.” His hand dipped toward his pants.

“Oh, you naughty man! GB’s gonna beat you up if you keep flirting with me.”

“I’ll have to flirt with her that much more to make up for it. God’s truth, it’s been awhile since I had two such pretty women around.”

“Why, you been in prison?” Kitty said this without thinking.

Zane’s face clouded.

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

Leave a Reply

