Character Quotes, Uncategorized

Character Quotes from Love Under Lights by Dellani

character-quotes-image“What’s next?” Macy asked her.

“Freshman English.”

“Who with?”

“Dr. Thurman.”

“You’ll like him. Very entertaining. Got a laptop?”

“Yeah.” She nodded to her satchel.

“He goes pretty fast. I suggest recording him and typing if you can go fast.”

“I’m very fast,” Lilly bragged with a grin. “Fastest in my class.”

“Those are words I like to hear from a woman,” Calvin said from behind them.

“Cap yo ass,” Macy said over her shoulder with a smirk.

“You like grabbing my ass too much,” Calvin replied, grabbing hers. “Who’s your friend, Macy?”

She didn’t answer, merely walked out of the room.

“Aw, don’t get mad at me, Macy.” Calvin said as she refused to introduce Lilly. “It’s only the first day. Gimme a week before you freeze me out.”

“I’m Lilly.” She held out her hand to him.

“Calvin.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

Leave a Reply

