Google+

Character Quotes For Love of Katie B by Dellani

1

April 26, 2017 by dellanioakes

character-quotes-image“Is that what I think it is?” Li asked, inhaling deeply with his face nearly in the dish.

“My famous peach cobbler, why yes, Yung Li, it is.”

“God, I love this stuff!” Li declared.

Daria got bowls and meted the dessert out equally. Each of us got a heaping bowl. Bing added cream and we took our first bites.

“Oh, my God!” I moaned. “That’s better than sex.”

“Depends on the sex,” Li commented with a raised eyebrow.

“You volunteering?” Daria asked, giving him an elbow to the ribs.

“Depends on who’s accepting,” he replied, his dark eyes locked with mine.

Gulping, I felt a small thrill run up and down my spine. That one look was full of promises and I suddenly wanted to have him make good on them all.

“Have to be pretty damn good to be better than this,” I remarked, trying to sound casual.

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

One thought on “Character Quotes For Love of Katie B by Dellani

Leave a Reply

Archives

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Writing By The Seat of My Pants

Rachel Rueben YA Author & Novelist

Cereal Authors

The best stories from the world's best authors

Jorthusbooks' Blog

A New Fantasy Experience

Derailed Thoughts

Author Rachel Rueben YA Novelist at Large

Dellani Oakes

Not Just Another Word Press Blog! © 2012 Dellani Oakes

