Character Quotes

Character Quotes from Drenched by Dellani

character-quotes-imageElizabeth Stanton is new to Florida. She misses a job interview with Dylan Marshal through no fault of her own, but he calls her later and conducts an informal interview over the phone. It’s a strange conversation, but Elizabeth can’t help but be interested in Dylan.

Seriously? I love sitting in the dark. It relaxes me. Of course, Darla thinks I’m totally crazy. My dog, Darla. She’s a fawn Doberman,” Dylan said.

Your dog thinks you’re crazy?” she giggled.

Yeah, well, since I think that, I probably am, right? I don’t know, she has a very disapproving look on her face when I do it.”

Maybe she’s just trying to see.”

Dogs have good night vision—don’t they?”

Mine didn’t. Stone stupid and blind as sticks.”

You don’t mean blind as bats?”

No. Bats see just fine. But have you ever seen a stick that had good vision? I ask you.”

He paused. “I have not. Okay, I’ll give ya that.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

Leave a Reply

