Character Quotes, Karen Vaughan

A character quote from playing dead!

KARENS BOOK QUOTES I could hear the whole conversation from my room. “What’s he doing out there? He’s going to get himself killed.”

“I believe he’s tearing your mother a new one.”

“And I’m missing it? Quick get me a wheelchair, I want to see this!”

“Oh no, you don’t. You are going to stay in here and rest.”

“But she will shred him…”

“Not by the sounds of it, looks like he’s managing her quite nicely. You got a good one there Rhonnie, I’d keep him if I were you.  I’ll get going and let Brian come in and sit with you before visiting hours are over. In fact, they probably are over, but I better go. Josh is waiting for me at home. He said to say hi and hopes you’re okay.”

“Great thanks for coming Miguel. Tell him I love him and I will see him soon.”

 

Leave a Reply

