Google+

FROM A BOTTLE OF RED BY KAREN VAUGHAN

1

April 14, 2017 by karenwritesmurder

KARENS BOOK QUOTES

Hey, it’s Moe.”  Moe was one of my friends from the first day of grade nine. She was also labeled untouchable by association with me and the others in our group, even though her folks weren’t welfare bums and had good jobs; she still didn’t mind slumming as she hated the snobbery around the school.

“Hey, yourself. What’s up?”

“Did you get it?”

“The invitation? Yeah, it came today.”

“You going?”

“Thinking about it.”

“You nuts?”

“Matter of fact, yes, but that’s beside the point.”

“They’re going to fillet you and serve you up for dinner.”

I have the optimistic hope that some of my former classmates may have grown up.  “I am done running from them, Moe. They Don’t  scare me. After years of therapy, I am finally comfortable in my own skin.”

“Well they still scare the shit out of me and I am forty-eight years old.”

“No reason for that, dear. You have a great life now, and if they are still calling us losers, it’s their problem, not ours. Suck it up and come with.”

One thought on “FROM A BOTTLE OF RED BY KAREN VAUGHAN

Leave a Reply

Archives

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Writing By The Seat of My Pants

Rachel Rueben YA Author & Novelist

Cereal Authors

The best stories from the world's best authors

Jorthusbooks' Blog

A New Fantasy Experience

Derailed Thoughts

Author Rachel Rueben YA Novelist at Large

Dellani Oakes

Not Just Another Word Press Blog! © 2012 Dellani Oakes

