Character Quotes, Uncategorized

Character Quotes from Lone Wolf by Dellani

lone wolf front
Beautiful New Cover by Suzette Vaughn

“I’d have been fully compliant to anything you said, even if it went against my common sense? If you said, Matilda, go jump off the cliff, I’d do it?”

Wil nodded again, terribly embarrassed to admit his intentional duplicity. He couldn’t bear to look at her, afraid he’d see disgust in her eyes.

“I thank you for refraining from doing that to me. I like to think I’d jump off the cliff of my own free will, not because you told me to.”

He chuckled softly. Not the menacing sound, but a true, mirthful rumble deep in his chest. “Woman, you are too much. If you weren’t dressed like a man, I’d kiss you.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

To Find Out More About Dellani

Leave a Reply

