Google+

Character Quotes from He Needed Killin’ by Dellani

1

February 24, 2017 by dellanioakes

he-needed-killin-cover

Photo by ZD Parish

Inspiration comes from weird places sometimes. I play a free online game called Forge of Empires. The game allows your neighbors to attack and rob you once a day. It’s quite annoying when you’re constantly the one supplying someone else, simply because he’s stronger. I had one guy who hit me every day. I finally decided I would use him as the murder victim in a story. Thus He Needed Killin’ was born. For fun, I put a game friend, Toria, in as a private investigator.

 

“He’s not wrong,” Toria said. “I’ve met Lowell. I was investigating the death of one of his clients, which was somewhat suspicious. After he refused to tell me anything about her, he hit on me. Invited me to a foot fetish party he was having at his house. It’s up in Hollywood Hills somewhere. He said there was a great view of the Hollywood sign from his bed.”

“Was there?” Flynn Cardinal asked without thinking.

Toria threw a balled up napkin at him, hitting him in the face. “I don’t know. I didn’t go.”

“Of course you didn’t. I’m sorry.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

One thought on “Character Quotes from He Needed Killin’ by Dellani

Leave a Reply

Archives

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Writing By The Seat of My Pants

Rachel Rueben YA Author & Novelist

Cereal Authors

The best stories from the world's best authors

Jorthusbooks' Blog

A New Fantasy Experience

Derailed Thoughts

Author Rachel Rueben YA Novelist at Large

Dellani Oakes

Not Just Another Word Press Blog! © 2012 Dellani Oakes

