Character Quotes, Uncategorized

Character Quotes from Bet on Love by Dellani

character-quotes-imageKitty grinned, order pad at the ready. “So, what are we having for breakfast? Or do you need another minute?” she gazed intently at Zane.

“Gina?”

“I know what she wants. She has the same thing every time.”

“I’ll have what she’s having, then,” Zane said with a smirk as he handed Kitty the menu.

“You don’t know what it is,” Kitty protested.

“Doesn’t matter. Surprise me.” He stared at Gina several seconds, making her blush.

“Okay, one question, though. Hard or soft?”

“Excuse me?” his dark blue eyes flickered over to Kitty.

“Just answer. Hard or soft, I didn’t stutter.”

Zane’s grin spread, quirking up the corner of his mouth. “I’ll go with hard, Kitty, cause that’s how I roll.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quotes from Bet on Love by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

