Character Quotes

Character Quotes from a (Not) Gothic Romance by Dellani

character-quotes-imageThis story hasn’t got a proper title yet. I called it Gothic, because at the time, I was trying my hand at Gothic Romance, but it didn’t quite work out that way. It’s still a good book, it’s just not Gothic – but it’s called that anyway.

I assumed he wasn’t a choir boy. Any man as good looking as he is, is bound to have some unsavory secrets.”

Are you saying I’m not good looking?” his tone was sharp.

Not at all, Lance. I’d be surprised if you don’t have a few daddy scares yourself. You’re not half bad looking, you know.”

Then why did we never go out?”

Hmm… maybe because you never asked? Not only that, I don’t really like to date co-workers. I like you too much to lose our friendship.”

Ouch. Friendship Box, meet Lance Wesley.”

Can I be clear? If we didn’t work together, we wouldn’t be talking on the phone. You’d be here and we’d be doing something fun and possibly illegal.”

Lance burst out laughing. “Thank you. You’ve raised my hopes, and shattered them, simultaneously.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

4 thoughts on “Character Quotes from a (Not) Gothic Romance by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

