Google+

CHARACTER QUOTES FROM PLAYING DEAD–MY NANO

1

December 24, 2016 by karenwritesmurder

“I had to call Gibbons about something to do with Bo’s case. I asked if you were around and told him I wanted to ask you about grief counseling. What I didn’t tell him, was that I wanted to invite you over for dinner as you treated last time.  Are you interested? I don’t think therapy of any kind can hurt me. Don’t be offended but I want someone besides you.”

 

“I’m not but I am curious.”

 

“It’s more important that you be my friend not my counselor.”

 

“I totally agree.  If you want a recommendation, Marla Davis is good.”

 

“I’ll keep her in mind but I am not sure you can be objective where I am concerned.”

 

“I can be very objective but in your case, I don’t want to be.”

 

“How about we discuss this glaring lack of objectivity over dinner, I have lasagne in the oven.  I really wanted to thank you for Wednesday it really helped to have someone to vent to.”

 

“Lasagne and wine will go a long way to show your appreciation.”

 

“I think we can arrange that.” I was standing right in front of him. Our lips brushed together and the kiss deepened to the point that we were both hot and breathless.

 

Maybe I should demonstrate my lack of objectivity now before dinner.”

 

“Yes, maybe you should.”

One thought on “CHARACTER QUOTES FROM PLAYING DEAD–MY NANO

Leave a Reply

Archives

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Writing By The Seat of My Pants

Rachel Rueben YA Author & Novelist

Cereal Authors

The best stories from the world's best authors

Jorthusbooks' Blog

A New Fantasy Experience

Derailed Thoughts

Author Rachel Rueben YA Novelist at Large

Dellani Oakes

Not Just Another Word Press Blog! © 2012 Dellani Oakes

