Google+

Character Quotes from Marice Houston Mystery

1

November 10, 2016 by dellanioakes

Girl with gun image for Room 103“I’m an old war horse, being put out to pasture, and the grass don’t look so green out there. I’ve been doing this job since before you were born. They all think I’m some daft old man who can’t even pee straight.”

“Then we’d better show them you’re still got the balls to bounce,” I replied.

Wexler burst out laughing. “Holy shit, Houston, I like you, girl. Give me something to do, I’ll do it.”

© 2016 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books 

For More About Dellani

One thought on “Character Quotes from Marice Houston Mystery

Leave a Reply

Archives

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Writing By The Seat of My Pants

Rachel Rueben YA Author & Novelist

Cereal Authors

The best stories from the world's best authors

Jorthusbooks' Blog

A New Fantasy Experience

Derailed Thoughts

Author Rachel Rueben YA Novelist at Large

Dellani Oakes

Not Just Another Word Press Blog! © 2012 Dellani Oakes

