Cereal Authors, Dellani Oakes

Character Quotes from Analysis of Love by Dellani

character-quotes-imageBoyd popped him on the head. It didn’t hurt, but it never failed to get Quaid’s attention. He hated it, but it was the way they let one another know how stupid he was being.

I come from a huge family.”

Yeah, so?”

So, they run heavily to girls. I have six sisters and….”

Twenty-five girl cousins. I know. Your sisters are all a lot older and married.”

But not all my cousins. You’re the greatest guy I know. My cousins could do a lot worse for themselves—and have. But I don’t think they could do any better. I would happily see you with any one of them, because I know you’d treat them right. And they’d treat you right. You both come with the Boyd Seal of Approval. It’s win-win.”

Why do I suddenly feel like the roast pig at the luau?”

You are a cynical man, Quaid Jennings. A sad and cynical man.”

And you, Boyd Stanton, are a persistent pain in my ass.”

Is that a yes?”

That’s a maybe.” He wiped the gel from his face and ran his fingers through his black hair. “Think I need a haircut?”

Nope. Women like the shaggy, unkempt look.”

© 2016 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani 

1 thought on “Character Quotes from Analysis of Love by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

