Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes

Character Quotes from The Ninja Tattoo by Dellani

The Ninja Tattoo by Dellani Oakes - 500“So, it is you,” said the cheerful female voice on the other end. “It’s not every day a man buys a girl a cup of coffee and runs off without a word. I had to beg Jenny to tell me your name, but she wouldn’t give me your number.”

“It’s right on the side of the truck,” he said with a laugh in his voice.

“So I noticed as you drove slowly by. You did that on purpose, you sly devil. Peak a girl’s interest and satisfy her curiosity at the same time.”

“Damn, I’m good. I didn’t know I was that slick.”

“Sneaky, you mean. So, hit any other women with doors in the past few hours?”

“No, but I’ve been kissed by a beautiful, older woman.”

“Ooh, I’m jealous! Tell me who she is, I’ll pay her a visit.”

Teague laughed, picturing this nameless, exotic beauty coming up against Daisy.

“You might give the old girl heart failure,” he said. “Daisy’s spry, but I think you’d scare her half to death. Why don’t you just let me buy you dinner to make up for my infidelity?”

© 2016 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quotes from The Ninja Tattoo by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

