Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes

Character Quotes by Dellani

character-quotes-imageThis story hasn’t really got a title yet. I set out to write a Gothic Romance and found that I have no talent for it at all. It’s still a fun book and is progressing, but it’s decidedly not Gothic.

Angel, thank God!” Her father, the unflappable man, sounded extraordinarily upset. “I’ve tried since yesterday morning to reach you.”

I’m sorry. I wasn’t terribly interested in hearing the reputation of my new boyfriend dragged through the sludge.”

Oh, darling, I’m so sorry. I don’t know what’s gotten into Petra. She’s usually less volatile. She’s embraced the role of Caring Mother.”

She needs to release it in the wild. It doesn’t suit her. I’m a grown woman. I think I can decide who I spend time with, and who I have sex with, on my own.”

© 2016 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quotes by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

