Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes

Character Quotes from For Love of Katie B by Dellani

character-quotes-imageRising actress, Kathleen Bonnaparte is having dinner with her fiance, to celebrate their first date. Surprised and pleased that he remembered, she’s not as happy when his boss’s wife, Mina, sits down to join them.

“Have you told her yet?” Mina asked, fluttering her eyelashes.

“No, darling. I was waiting for you,” John replied.

Mina turned to me, fangs bared, lips drawn back as if she were going to bite me any second. “Jon and I are getting married,” she announced with a sneer. “I’ve divorced the moron, taken his half of the company, and Jon is going to run it for me. As for you—buh-bye!” She waved her fingers at me with an air of dismissal.

“You whore!” I growled, glaring at Jon. “You unmitigated bastard!” In full voice, I stood, throwing my napkin on the table.

Every head in the place turned to me, glowering. No one spoke above a refined whisper, but the volume was rising.

“You brought me here so I wouldn’t make a scene, you Yankee Wanker!” I bellowed. Ain’t no one can project like a redneck actress from Natchez. “And you, Ms. Pootang!” I rounded on Mina. “I never liked you. I always thought Louie married way beneath him! And you both have the balls to throw this in my face on our anniversary! Is she paying for this meal?” I demanded of Jon, not waiting for an answer. “Cause it just got more expensive!” I shoved the table. Crystal glasses went flying. China crashed to the floor, soup slopped, landing in Mina’s lap.

© 2016 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

Leave a Reply

