Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes

Character Quotes from Beach Babe by Dellani

beach babe coverSlightly taken aback, Detective Weinstein set her mug down. “May I take this with me?” she pointed to the diagram.

Sure,” I said. “I got some photos of it last night. Is it helpful?”

I think it’s even more helpful than anything my team and I are working on. It’s hard to believe that a couple actors did this?”

Why, cause we’re blond?” Dechlan winked at her.

Vanessa snorted, shaking her head. “That, and the fact you aren’t police officers.”

Creative thinking isn’t limited,” I said quietly. “Too often folks think inside a very set group of parameters. Break that box, sweep it away and look at what’s outside it.” I pointed to our diagram. “Outside the box.”

That box got obliterated,” Vanessa said as she folded it up. “I’ve got some new leads to follow up on.”

© 2016 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quotes from Beach Babe by Dellani”

Leave a Reply

