Google+

Character Quotes from Left for Dead~~Karen Vaughan

Leave a comment

August 14, 2016 by karenwritesmurder

Pete looked shamefaced. “Sorry Elaine, I have so much to explain and apologize for, you probably hate me and I don’t blame you.

Elaine looked at him and said, “Pete we can talk about that later. Right now you have a housing problem from what I heard.”

“Yeah that’s pretty much it.

“Well then, I think I can help if you’ll let me.

“Well I’m going to listen to any and all ideas. What have you got for me?

“That’s easy, I’d be happy to have you at my cottage while you’re recuperating.

Pete was surprised to say the least. “What? I can’t do that. I hate to impose.

Elaine rolled her eyes and gave him a frustrated look. “What other choice do you have Peter? Some goons came into your house and beat the crap out of you and you’re afraid they might come back. Obviously, your apartment is just not safe and you’re going to need some help. My cottage is safe and out of the way and no one will look for you there.”

lfd4

Leave a Reply

Archives

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Writing By The Seat of My Pants

Rachel Rueben YA Author & Novelist

Cereal Authors

The best stories from the world's best authors

Jorthusbooks' Blog

A New Fantasy Experience

Derailed Thoughts

Author Rachel Rueben YA Novelist at Large

Dellani Oakes

Not Just Another Word Press Blog! © 2012 Dellani Oakes

