Uncategorized

Character Quotes: Left for Dead–Karen Vaughan

lfd4

I was surprised to see him there, as he normally works homicide cases. “Gibbons is that you? What are you doing here, nobody’s dead?” I stopped myself from saying ‘yet.’

“Yeah, that’s me. Normally he is dressed in a suit jacket and wore a tie but today Gibbons was going casual in jeans and a polo shirt covered by a leather jacket.”

“Did you jump ship?”

“Sort of, I needed a break from murder and mayhem. Vice needed some help, so I came over here. Now I get to handle prostitutes, druggies and the mob. Just hope I don’t get fitted for cement shoes before it’s time to go back.”

Leave a Reply

