Character Quotes, Dellani Oakes

Character Quote from The Kahlea – Lone Wolf Book 4 by Dellani Oakes

The Kahlea frontThe Kahlea – Lone Wolf Book 4 Coming Fall of 2016

Orkchobee looked momentarily hurt, but the lack soon hardened into stubbornness. “I lead these men now. I’m Guard’s Captain.”

“I won’t even ask how you managed that. When I left, you were incompetent, I can’t imagine that has changed much.”

“Barengaria, you always spoke so harshly to me. You never gave me a chance.” He touched her cheek tenderly, brushing her hair back behind her ear.

Hal stiffened and Barengaria slapped the hand away.

“And listen to you whine and brag? I’m glad I’ve been gone all this time. I avoided being saddled with you the rest of my life.” She rose gracefully as he scrambled awkwardly to his feet.

© 2016 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

More About Dellani

1 thought on “Character Quote from The Kahlea – Lone Wolf Book 4 by Dellani Oakes”

Leave a Reply

