Google+

Book review of The Brownstone On West 53Rd Street, Rehearsal Club Memoir: In A Nut Shell!

Leave a comment

May 17, 2016 by authorjdholiday

THE BOOK REPORT.

In A Nut Shell!

 

The Brownstone On West 53Rd Street, Rehearsal Club Memoir by Lora Mitchell
 
 
 
 
 


Lora Mitchell’s well-written memoir, The Brownstone On West 53Rd Street, Rehearsal Club Memoir, is an eye opener into the show business world in which she worked. The book is heart-warming even through the sometimes emotional distress and you see clearly through Lora’s eyes how life just moves you forward no matter what happens. We all heard about the hardships and demands on women models and actresses and I never acquainted it to my own teen years, but this book puts you right there and you see that there are comparisons that all young women share.

 For me, I was taken back to a time in my life, that at the time, I never knew I would miss. NOT that I had an exciting life, far from it, especially with Lora’s opportunity to work with the famous in her industry. But there were similarities in the innocence of youth, the friendships that were formed with women, men and teachers, the hard work and studying, and going full steam ahead while not knowing what to expect–and enjoying life. While many people around me only dreamed of having such a life it was a world we all knew about among my friends and family just living 13 miles away, over the George Washington Bridge in Paterson, New Jersey.

 

 I sincerely enjoyed this book like none other I have ever read! 
 
 
That’s  The Brownstone On West 53Rd Street, Rehearsal Club Memoir, in a Nut Shell!          ~JD
 

My Interview with Lora Mitchell: http://jdswritersblog.blogspot.com/2016/04/a-talk-with-professional-actress-singer.html

Leave a Reply

Archives

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Writing By The Seat of My Pants

Rachel Rueben YA Author & Novelist

Cereal Authors

The best stories from the world's best authors

Jorthusbooks' Blog

A New Fantasy Experience

Derailed Thoughts

Author Rachel Rueben YA Novelist at Large

Dellani Oakes

Not Just Another Word Press Blog! © 2012 Dellani Oakes

