Uncategorized

HOLMES IN AMERICA CH 1-2

karenwritesmurder

Chapter 1

KRISTEN SHERLOCK, 43 DIVISION DAYROOM. JULY 20, 2015

Three days after I had been stripped of my Sgt. Badge. I was sitting in the ready room awaiting reassignment after roll call and announcements.  There I was, away from my usual squad.  I knew no one.  This could be a good thing as no one knew me and what I had just gone through.  I had been lucky they didn’t out right fire me and send me to jail, but I was in professional purgatory just the same.  There wasn’t enough evidence to say conclusively whether I had or had not been dealing the drugs they found in my Crown Royal.  My captain, however, had no choice but to rescind my sergeant status and to demote me down to patrol officer for a period of no less than six months.  I was back to issuing speeding tickets and jaywalk summons.  I would have to work my way…

View original post 2,694 more words

Leave a Reply

