Uncategorized

Snowed – Part 56

Dellani Oakes

snowed cover image for blogWhile they are chatting, Jaqwan tells them the identity of Mystery Date, none other than the young teacher, Anisette Parker. Mike, who had only ever seen her in the long dresses with her hair pulled back, hadn’t recognized her.

“She’s some sort of religious freak,” Cynthia said. “She borrowed that dress from my sister and Maddie did her makeup. She had no idea Ani was gong to go so crazy on you. If she’d known, she never would have done it. She really liked you, Mike.”

“I’m sorry,” I said, wanting to hide myself in a cold, dark place. “I didn’t know she liked me.”

“Maddie’s not the type to strut it,” David said. “But she kind of hoped you’d notice her at the party. She thought she was doing pretty well until Ani got involved.”

“She was,” I admitted. “I could’ve taken her home instead.”

“Why didn’t you?” Cynthia…

View original post 711 more words

Leave a Reply

