Uncategorized

Snowed – Part 39

Dellani Oakes

snowed cover image for blogSteve and Mike go outside so Steve can have a smoke. While there, Mike sees Miss Parker, who works there part time. He realizes, too late, that she has a crush on him. Mike calls Polly to let her know that surgery went well. Instead, he talks to Sarena who teases that he doesn’t want to talk dirty to her because he’ll get a boner in public.

“Pretty much guessed it in one,” I said with an uncomfortable laugh. “I miss you.”

“Me too. Be good.”

“Baby, I’m always good,” I countered and hung up as she laughed.

“That better not have been my sister-in-law you were talking to like that,” Steve said, pretending to frown.

“Oh, sure. I’m gonna talk dirty to a nursing mother.”

I punched him, satisfied that I knocked him back a step. Steve is built a lot like me, maybe an inch or so shorter…

View original post 699 more words

Leave a Reply

