Uncategorized

Snowed – Part 31

Mike has finally met Sarena in person. Unfortunately, he doesn’t get a chance to kiss her because his mother hears him in the hall and comes out of her room.

Dellani Oakes

snowed cover image for blogMike has finally met Sarena in person. Unfortunately, he doesn’t get a chance to kiss her because his mother hears him in the hall and comes out of her room.

I set Sarena down with regret, so I could hug my mother. She kissed both cheeks, pinching them afterwards. I always hated that. I don’t have a fat face, so pinching tends to not feel good.

“Look at you! So handsome! So grown up! Chester, my oldest boy, Michael. Mikey, this is Chester, my fiancé.” She looked up at me shyly, smiling.

Chester stepped forward, taking my hand. Ma is short, maybe five feet and a sneeze. Chester was about five inches taller, making him a lot shorter than me. I took his hand, shaking it politely. He had a hell of a grip and was a wiry built man, stronger than I expected. I didn’t try to do the…

View original post 634 more words

Leave a Reply

